So here I am venturing out into the world of social media to start to develop my author platform. My name is Felicia and I write.

I focus on mainly romance stories and I write for an adult audience. I have some drama ideas also, but please expect romance for the foreseeable future.

I’ve always been a sucker for romances, but I always find romantic movies to be lacking (even as they are tugging on my heartstrings!) and I could never really get into the romances my friends would be reading or talking about.

I think my biggest inspiration is probably shoujo and josei manga and anime to be honest. I’m talking stories like Marmalade Boy, Chihayafuru, Ah! My Goddess and tons more. Right now my favorite is Bloom Into You (Yagate Kimi ni Naru).

Yuri is 100% where my heart lies, although I don’t mind writing stories featuring other types of romances. I tend to write by developing characters until they feel like they’re real people and then letting them loose and seeing what they do. Sometimes that means my characters end up being heterosexual or bisexual instead of lesbians and I don’t see anything wrong with that. (If you don’t know, stories with yuri feature lesbian romances and relationships).

My first story (currently unnamed) is all about two college freshmen, Ariel and Kallie, who notice and start crushing on each other because (of all things) they both have super-long hair. When I start writing them, I just can’t stop! They’re so so so cute and I really hope it ends up working out for them! But their families might make things difficult! O_O

I’m looking into publishing options at the moment. I’d like to release Ariel & Kallie’s story as a series of serials. Posting a chapter a week for each arc, and then having a short hiatus between arcs. I’ve about written about all of the first arc, so please stay tuned!

This is how a lot of web novels I read are written, but I am hoping to make a career out of this, so I definitely want to publish on Amazon or Smashwords and I’m not sure how serials will work with those sites.

I just set up a twitter right before this site, and I’m not sure how often I’ll use it, but my username is @felicia_rei. Sorry if it’s a little sparse!

Depending on how things go with publishing Ariel & Kallie’s story as a serial, I plan on posting intro chapters and content on here too. I’ll probably post a character page for each of them soon ^_^

Thank you for reading!
~Felicia Rei

 

Leave a Reply

